MACNA.......our adventure and my thougts

Your Host Shares His Random Thoughts and Observations
Gerwin
Discus Member
My SetUp: Custom profile field not completed.

MACNA.......our adventure and my thougts

Post by Gerwin » Mon Sep 06, 2010 7:04 am

First I must speak of the tragedy,
While in Orlando we decided to walk to a place to go eat and on the way there, Archie and Roger decided to talk smack to the wrong old guy and got beat down, it was ugly and not sure if either of them will recover anytime soon, luckily there should be no visible scars. But the emotional effects cannot be overstated and next time the three of us walk by a putt putt course they will stay away from me, as I smashed them and beat them down like guppies in a Oscar tank....by 9 strokes and shot 3 under par, so for that I give myself a gold clap :clap:

So wow, MACNA (Marine Aquarium Conference of North America), I am glad Phisher made the topic as I have been talking to go to one of these for about 18 years and either they where to far away or I was busy at a paintball event. I think going to the very early ones may not have been as good as the past years as so much more can be discovered with the technologies at hand but this was a great event.
Did I learn a few things? ABSOLUTELY but even more important it reinforced things I have been saying and doing most by trial and error and by my own observations or opinions. I feel very comfortable coming away from this that I have not inadvertently been giving bad advice from not knowing reading every book or every experts column.
Would the avg Joe tank keeper enjoyed this?
I think anyone who has kept RREF tanks for a few years and is REALLY into the why's and how to's would have gained some knowledge for sure or those who are afraid to ask questions at the local shop*(where they have knowledgeable staff).