My new tank

A "friendly forum" for those just starting out in aquarium keeping. No question is too basic, so don't hesitate to ask!
The Langs
Swordtail Member
My SetUp: New 29 gal Saltwater Tank set up on Dec. 30 2010. Items in tank; 23 lbs of live rock, a pair of clown fish, one purple striped basslet, one Blue Damsel, one purple lobster, and one coral banded shrimp.

My new tank

Post by The Langs » Wed Mar 09, 2011 9:58 pm

Hi everyone,
I'm new to the hobby and I am anxious to learn everything I need to in order to maintain a nice healthy tank. My wife, our little boy and myself have been wanting a tank for a while now and finally got one. It's only a 29 gallon but I guess that will be good for now especially because it was given to us. The tank was set up on Jan 30, 2010 so it's now a little over two months old. We currently have 28lbs of live rock, a pair of clowns, a blue tang, a purple stripped bassellet, a blue damsel, a banded coral shrimp, a sea anemone, and a purple lobster.

I would like to say THANKS to the guys in pass road pets for all the advise and help they have given me. They were far more helpful than any other store I've been to and earned my business for ever because of that.

So I can't figure out how to upload a pic of it on here. Maybe someone could help.

goalk33p3r
Discus Member
My SetUp: Custom profile field not completed.

Re: My new tank

Post by goalk33p3r » Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:11 am

welcome

Redfish
Discus Member
My SetUp: AGA 150g 48x30x25, Reef Octopus Skimmer, Bio Pellet, Phosphate, Carbon reactor. Mostly a SPS coral tank with a few zoas a Green Polyp Toadstool, a Chalice or two and a couple of Scollys thrown in there. Top Off System and dosing pump system for Calcium and Alk.

Post by Redfish » Thu Mar 10, 2011 5:54 am

Go to Photo Bucket, set up an account (its free) You down load your pics there and then just copy and paste the code to our web site, its easy :) Welcome FishyStuff. net

Gerwin
Discus Member