stumped on the sump

Tanks, Filtration, & Lighting Discussion
goalk33p3r
Discus Member
My SetUp: Custom profile field not completed.

stumped on the sump

Post by goalk33p3r » Mon Apr 25, 2011 11:13 pm

so i am buying a 100 g tank from gerwin it is drilled and has the over flow box( the one by his coral and live rock). my big plans are def going mix reef with with 8 48 inch t 5's as my lighting about a 120 pounds of sand and about 150 to 175 pounds of rock. the fish i am not sure yet most likely tangs maybe a koran still have not decided. here is my big problem the sump. i have no idea how to set it up, what i should get, how big the sump, what protien skimmer ect... i am very new to the idea of the sump so any and all post will help me i know i will be getting a coralife 18 watt turbo twist but thats it thanks guys and gals

MPowell
Discus Member

Re: stumped on the sump

Post by MPowell » Tue Apr 26, 2011 12:05 am

Gerwin can help you with everything you need as far as the sump goes. One thing I would suggest is don't do a Koran Angel for a reef tank but if you do keep an eye on it to see what kind of corals it eats so you know which kind of corals not to buy.

Redfish
Discus Member
My SetUp: AGA 150g 48x30x25, Reef Octopus Skimmer, Bio Pellet, Phosphate, Carbon reactor. Mostly a SPS coral tank with a few zoas a Green Polyp Toadstool, a Chalice or two and a couple of Scollys thrown in there. Top Off System and dosing pump system for Calcium and Alk.

Post by Redfish » Tue Apr 26, 2011 6:51 am